Candidate Speeches for Middle School Election


On Friday, Nov. 6, the East Islip Middle School will hold this year’s student government elections, with candidates to include: Tyler O’Neill and Bella Toto for president; Anthony Marino and Victoria Miller for vice president; Autumn Bashwiner, Madison Latronica and Sophia Stryjewski for secretary; Samantha Koslow and Leiah Ruotolo for treasurer; and Wendle Huang and David Smith for sixth-grade representative.

The student body will be viewing candidate speeches (viewable below) during their social studies classes and will participate in the democratic process of electing the 2015-2016 officers.