"Our Town" Cast Nominated for Teeny Awards

The cast of East Islip High School's December 2011 production of "Our Town" has been nominated for a Teeny Award for Best Ensemble. Additionally, two EI actors were honored individually: Courtney Kenyon (Emily Webb) was nominated for Best Leading Female in a Drama/Comedy and Jonathan Gutierrez (George Gibbs) was nominated for Best leading Male in a Drama/Comedy.

Established a decade by the East End Arts Council, the Teeny Awards is the Islip Arts Council's student arts recognition program, comparable to the Tony Awards. The Teeny Awards mission is to celebrate talented theater students in the Town of Islip.

The Teeny Awards ceremony will be held on June 12, 2012 at the CM Performing Arts Center in Oakdale at 7 p.m.