The 2020-2021 school budget proposal has been approved by the voters of the district by a vote of 4,050 yes votes to 1,834 no votes.

For the Board of Education, William Carpluk received 3,914 votes and Israel Malinowitzer received 1,764 votes. Christopher Zachry ran unopposed and received 5,035 votes. Mr. Carpluk and Mr. Zachry have been elected to serve on the Board of Education until June 30, 2023.

The 2020-2021 budget for the East Islip Public Library has been approved by the voters with a vote of 3,860 yes votes to 1,427 no votes. Deborah Smith received 4,662 votes and will serve on the East Islip Pubic Library Board until June 30, 2025.

The district would like to thank the residents for supporting the budget and offers congratulations to Mr. Carpluk and Mr. Zachry.