skip to main content

EIHS Recognizes 49 AP Scholars

EIHS Recognizes 49 Exceptional AP Scholars thumbnail207860

A total of 49 current East Islip High School students were named AP Scholars for 2021 by the College Board, recognizing their exceptional hard work. The Advanced Placement Program recognizes several different award levels for college-level student academic achievement on AP courses and exams.

Eight seniors – Bill Ahmad, Michael Baldino, Hannah Bohlsen, Jack Bolen, Tiffany Chen, Chiara Mosca, Miranda Stockton and Jake Thompsett – were named 2021 AP Scholars with Distinction.

Twelve seniors – Ryan Bauco, Ryan Bayreuther, Zoe Elder, Ashley Flyntz, Allyson Golini, Isabelle Irizarry-McAdam, Liam Kearney, Joy Petersen, Jake Riordan, Toniann Santamaria, Carson Tessitore and Jenna Thompsett – were named 2021 AP Scholars with Honor.

Twenty-nine students – seniors Morgan Amato, Ameer Bashar, Rachel Beiner, Emily Blair, Gwendolyn Daniello, Robert Delarosa, Brianna Fairbrother, Grace Gerondel, Michael Giannini, Jordyn Harrynarine, Shirley Huang, Wendle Huang, Peter Jacobsen, Luke Kupstas, Emily LaMorte, Daniel Locke, Molly Magnifico, James Mendolia, Haley Mierzejewski, Kristyn Murphy, Samantha Panzella, Nicholas Perone, Amanda Romano, Kuba Sousa, Samantha Tucci, Gianna Viviano and Tobey Weichbrodt, and juniors Eamonn Dreyer and Abbey Lacy – were named 2021 AP Scholars. 

Additionally, Bill Ahmad, Jack Bolen, Chiara Mosca, Joy Petersen and Miranda Stockton earned AP Capstone Diplomas, and Rachel Beiner, Jordyn Harrynarine, Wendle Huang, Peter Jacobsen, Samantha Panzella, Kamilah Pasha, Kuba Sousa, Carson Tessitore, Samantha Tucci and Gianna Viviano attained AP Seminar and Research Certificates.

Tuesday, May 17, 2022